Question;#1;Letterman;Company produces and sells two products: A and B in the ratio of 3A to 5B.;Selling prices for A and B are, respectively, $1,200 and $240, respective;variable costs are $480 and $160. The company's fixed costs are $1,800,000 per;year.;Compute;the volume of sales in units of each product needed to;Required;a.;break even.;b.;earn $800,000 of income before income taxes.;c.;earn $800,000 of income after income taxes, assuming a 30 percent tax rate.;d.;earn 12 percent on sales revenue in before-tax income.;e.;earn 12 percent on sales revenue in after-tax income, assuming a 30 percent tax;rate.
Paper#37423 | Written in 18-Jul-2015Price : $27